The chapel is in the centre of Trzebiatów, within the cemetery at II Pułku Ułanów Street.
The chapel was built in the fourteenth century at Przedmieście Gryfickie. It was built outside the walls because it was a part of a hospital complex, and these buildings were built outside the town. Its founder was the town council of Trzebiatów. It is a brick an aisleless, three-bay, orientated building founded on a rectangular plan, with a pentagonal presbytery and narrow tower on the axis of the west elevation. Vestibules were later added to both side walls. Hospital buildings were demolished in the eighteenth century, and the chapel itself became a store. Its original function was returned in 1898, and it became a cemetery chapel. It was handed over to the Greek Catholic parish after World War II, so it was recently equipped with the iconostasis, paintings and benches.