The Town Hall is located in the central part of Pyrzyce, at the junction of Ratuszowy Square and 1-ego Maja Street.
The construction of the first town hall building is connected with the granting Pyrzyce a city charter in 1263. A council was established in the town and needed a building to start to operate (Polish: ratusz, German: Rathaus – a house of the council). The construction of the town hall was most likely finished in the late 13th or the early 14th century. In subsequent years, the building was destroyed by fires that struck the town. In 1572, a Renaissance style town hall was built. It passed as one of the most magnificent urban buildings of Pomerania. Until the second half of the 19th century, the town hall was not only a seat of the city authorities, but also of a court, an armoury, a firehouse, a weigh house, even an eating place. In 1836, the town hall was refurbished. Because of the expanding administration, already in the year 1850-1851, the building was thoroughly rebuilt in the late classicist style. The town hall was seriously damaged during the Second World War. In the years 1959-1961, it was rebuilt as a seat of district authorities. Then, the building received its present appearance. A frontal avant-corps, side wings, an additional floor were added. The present building has a shape similar to letter C. The above-mentioned front avant-corps and side wings are worth noticing. Only basement and enclosure walls have been preserved from the original building. Nowadays, the building is a seat of the Town Council of Pyrzyce. Visiting the interior is possible in periods limited by the council’s office hours.