A group of buildings of the old slaughterhouse is located in the northern part of Gryfino, near the Intermarche Gryfino Shopping Centre. It is visible from two sides, the east and the west, both from Szczecińska Street, where you will find the entrance gate, and from Flisacza Street.
A group of slaughterhouse buildings was built in the early twentieth century. The slaughterhouse itself began its work in 1927. The buildings on the site include: an administrative and residential building, a production building with a water tower and a warehouse. These are the neo-Gothic buildings built of red ceramic brick. An ornament made of bright brick was built in right under the roof. The windows and doors in the main building are topped by lancet arches, and there is a picturesque tower in the middle of the building. These buildings were built on a four-sided plan and a preserved high wall of bricks with a forged fence surround them. The area where the slaughterhouse was established was treated as the industrial suburb of Szczecin in the days of its operation.
Sausages and tinned food were produced in the production plant from its beginning, it was used only as a butcher's shop after 1945. The building complex was sold to a private person in 1994.
Today, the buildings are in poor condition and there is no possibility of getting inside them - two signs: the company name and 'No Trespassing' hang at the entrance gate.