It is located in the district of Pogodno, near the town centre. You can get there by public trams No. 5 and 7 (the Karłowicza stop) and buses No. 75 (the Witkiewicza Szkoła stop) and 67 (the Poniatowskiego stop). There is car park for 700 cars near the stadium.
The history of the stadium began in 1914, when a disused gravel pit was converted into a football field. In 1925 a stadium with a capacity of 15,000 seats was open. It included, in addition to a full-size pitch, an athletics track. At the end of World War II, the stadium served as a German army anti-aircraft defence post. Rebuilding after the war began in 1949, and in 1955, the stadium became the seat of the MKS [Youth Sports Club] Pogoń Szczecin club, the matches of which still are played there. The building has undergone numerous modernisation throughout its history. The southern stand and the arc have been raised, the track surrounding the pitch has been liquidated, to mention just few examples. The grandstands, as the first ones in Poland, were fully equipped with plastic seats. Currently, the stadium has 18,027 seats, the lighting power of 2,300 lux and a heated playing field with the dimensions of 105 m x 68 m. In 2004, it was named after Florian Krygier, the distinguished coach, activist and educator of youth. In the immediate vicinity of the stadium, there are four full-size training pitches and a skate park.
|#||Hour||Temperature||Minimal temperature||Max temperature||Wind speed|
|05:25||19 °C||17 °C||20.56 °C||1.5 KM/H|