The facility is in the Arkoński Forest near the Zawadzkie-Klonowica estate. Excellent communication is provided by bus lines 53, 75 and 80 (Zawadzkiego stop) and tram lines 1 and 9 (Tor Kolarski stop). There is a parking lot for about 150 cars at the track. The track can be reached from the center by car via Wojska Polskiego.
The Cycling Track was built in 1925. The four-hundred-meter track was surrounded by uncovered stands with a capacity of 2,000 seats. Its German name was Städtische Radrennbahn Stettin-Westend. After the Second World War, the first cycling races were held there in 1946. A thorough modernization of the facility was completed in 1998. The road of the track was renovated, artificial lighting was installed, and the track itself was roofed (it was the first covered cycling track in Poland). In addition, the infrastructure around the track was developed by building a car park, a hotel, and a small sports hall. In 1998, the facility hosted the European Championship for men and women in track cycling. And in 2001, the World Cup series was held there. The patron of the facility is a famous cyclist from Szczecin, Olympian Zbysław Zając. In the summer season, beach volleyball courts are available in the vicinity of the track, and in winter there is an artificial ice rink inside the facility. In 2014, an entertainment and sports hall with a large parking lot was opened next to the track.
|#||Hour||Temperature||Minimal temperature||Max temperature||Wind speed|
|04:44||18 °C||17.21 °C||19.12 °C||4.47 KM/H|