The church is located in the eastern part of the town, at Jagielloński Park and the Ina River.
The church was erected in several stages from the end of the thirteenth century to the fifteenth century. It was rebuilt several times at that time. It was destroyed by fire in the first half of the seventeenth century, then rebuilt, renovated in the eighteenth century, redecorated at the beginning and at the end of the nineteenth century. It was partially burnt in 1945. It used as a building warehouse until 1956. It has been used as intended since 1957. Consecrated: 30th November 1957.
Services: Sun. 8 a.m., 9:30 a.m., 11 a.m., 12:30 a.m., 6 p.m., weekdays: 7 a.m., 6 p.m. The church fair: 23th August and 7th October.